Farmer’s Market Foray: What’s in Season and Recipes

Rhubarb, strawberries, asparagus, and lettuce

Until my garden is a little further along, I’m still supplementing my vegetable supply from the farmer’s market. I love when the farmers start to have local fruit! It’s still early in the season in upstate New York, so most farms have lots of greens available and some perennials like asparagus, strawberries, and rhubarb.

Some recipes I’m considering for this week:

Any other ideas? If you have recipe suggestions for using up my produce for the week please share!

 

Leave a Reply

