My Garden in June: To Do List and Resources

So I am planning on getting a lot done this month! I started a little late so I’m a bit behind a lot of gardens in the area, but I think I can still coax a decent harvest even out of the cold season veggies!

1) Harvest to eat fresh:

This mustard spinach (or komatsuna) should be ready for harvest about a month after planting!

This mustard spinach (or komatsuna) should be ready for harvest about a month after planting!

2) Harvest to preserve:

I'm going to have to clip this lemon balm just so it doesn't take the garden over!

I’m going to have to clip this lemon balm just so it doesn’t take the garden over!

3) Start preparing for my fall garden (great info on fall gardens here)

4) Learn more about foraging – I’d at least like to be able to use common weeds in my yard in a useful way! Here are some resources I’ve found so far:

One thought on “My Garden in June: To Do List and Resources

  1. Pingback: Lemon Balm: An Underrated Herb | living on a green thumb

Leave a Reply

